Story Sequencing Cards

Individual Product: $8.95
Share this Product:


Sequencing is being able to identify and retell, in order, the main parts of a story — the beginning, middle, and end. Understanding sequencing increases a student’s ability to comprehend what they have read. Recognizing the idea of a progression of events (what comes first, next, and last) is an important component of problem-solving.

Each package of laminated 1-side Story Sequencing Cards includes seven different sequences: Jumping into the Pool (3 scenes), Riding a Rocket (3 scenes), Getting a Haircut (4 scenes), Butterfly Life Cycle (4 scenes), Dog Growth Timeline (4 scenes), Counting to Five (5 scenes), and Making a Bee Craft (5 scenes) for a total of 28 cards.

The companion books for the Story Sequencing Cards are: Danny’s Rocket , Hold Still, Danny! , Danny and the Monarch Butterfly , Danny’s Timeline, Puppy Danny, Five Danny Dogs, and Danny Makes a Mask. Danny’s Rocket, Danny’s Timeline and Puppy Danny are also available in a larger 8.5″ lap book size.


More Resources

You may also like…