At The Aquarium Set 1

Set of 4 Titles (NFAS1): $22.00
6-PK Each Title (24 Books) (PKNFAS1): $132.00
Share this Product:

SKU: Aquarium NFAS Categories: ,


Children love reading and learning about all types of animals. They are especially interested in the unusual and sometimes strange-looking animals that live in the ocean. It is part of an unknown mysterious underwater world that has ignited imaginations through the ages. The set of nonfiction/informational titles from MaryRuth Books, At the Aquarium Set 1, highlights some of the most captivating of these sea animals: sharks, seahorses, beluga whales, and the amazing octopus. The original photography, factual information, labeled illustrations, and glossaries of subject-specific words will engage and propel aspiring marine biologists everywhere. At the Aquarium is sure to inspire, encourage, and challenge young Upper Emergent (Levels F-H) readers.

Upper Emergent Readers and Nonfiction/Informational Texts

Upper Emergent readers recognize that reading has a variety of purposes and reading different kinds of books is enjoyable for distinct reasons. They should be reading both fiction and nonfiction/informational books. Early exposure to the language and structure of nonfiction/informational books benefits children not only as they learn to read, but as they build their general knowledge of the world. Reading informational books provides a different type of literacy benefit to early readers. Nonfiction texts help young students develop background knowledge, which increases their comprehension ability by enabling them to make sense of new ideas. Additionally, informational texts have the potential to motivate students to read more by tapping into their personal interests. Encouraging students to explore a broad array of informational texts can help them see that the real world is as interesting and amazing as any fictional one. MaryRuth Books offers many fiction and nonfiction/informational leveled readers, suggested and used by Reading Recovery® and Guided Reading educators, when teaching Upper Emergent readers.

Coordinating Activities:






More Resources


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “At The Aquarium Set 1”

Your email address will not be published.